Kun sisareni kertoi, että kummipoitsusta tulee isoveli, tilasin langat tulokkaan peittoon. Peitto valmistui 5 päivää vauvelin syntymän jälkeen eli juuri sopivasti aprillipäivänä - minäpäs muuna päivänä näin hassu värikäs peitto voisi valmistua.

When my sister told me that my godson is going to be big brother, I ordered yarn for a baby blanket. I finished the blanket 5 days after the baby was born, april fools day - which other day would be suitable for a colorful and funny blanket like this.

fishes

 Kalasia. Langaksi valitsin unelman pehmeän konepestävän 100% merinovillan.
Fishes. I chose to knit the blanket using very soft mashine washable 100% merino wool

fishes

Peitto on toisesta päästä suurin piirtein punainen ja toisesta sininen. Suurin piirtein.
The blanket is red in the other end and blue in the another. About like that.

baby and fishes

Ja tässä viikon vanhan neidin ensikosketus peittoon.
And here one week old girl is relaxing on the blanket.

fishes

 Tekniset tiedot/Technical details:
Ravelry

Ohje/Pattern: A recipe for fish by April Broken
Lanka/Yarn: Knit Picks Swish Worsted (100% merino wool)
Puikot/Needles: 5 mm bamboo
Koko/Size: 130x80 cm, 75 kalaa/fishes
Kulutus/Usage: 600 g

Olen erittäin tyytyväinen lopputulokseen! Onnea koko perheelle!
I'm very happy for the result! Congratulations for the whole family!